2014 Photos

January, 2014 - LaCrosse Fire Department

The LaCrosse, Indiana Fire Department, posing for the photographer for the 1963 Centennial celebration of LaCrosse's founding. Firemen from left to right are: Virgil Collins, Ralph Fritz, Les Earle, Al Turner, Jr., Harold Hall, Gerald Harness, Lloyd Miller, Robert Rust, Joe Soplanda, Don Mason, Wilbur Hucker, Jr., Kenneth Sheely, Ray Bennett, and Ralph Yergler. The facial hair sported by many of the men, unusual for 1963, was probably grown as part of a beard contest, often a part of centennial celebrations.